In a follow up to the recent signing of the KPL-LaLiga Partnership, this is to confirm that a KPL All Star team made up of players currently playing in the 2017 SportPesa Premier League season have been invited by LaLiga to visit Spain from Monday, 17 July 2017 to Tuesday, 25 July 2017.

During their visit to Spain, the KPL All Star team will play two friendly matches with two teams from LaLiga123. The team has been selected and will be coached by Stanley Okumbi, who will be assisted by John Kamau. The full KPL All Star Squad will include 18 players, a coach, an assistant coach, and a team doctor.

LaLiga will cater for the air tickets and full-board accommodation of the entire KPL All Star team. More details of the team’s visit to Spain will be revealed at a Press Conference in due course.

Below is a provisional list of 20 players selected for the All Star team which will later be reduced to 18.

KPL All Star squad. Ovella Ochieng (Kariobangi Sharks), Iregi Benson (Thika United), Victor Ogendo (Nzoia Sugar), Vincent Oburu (AFC Leopards), Timothy Balton (Kariobangi Sharks), Faruk Shikhalo (Posta Rangers), Maurice Ojwang (Western Stima), Boniface Muchiri (Sony Sugar), Mathias Kigonya (Sofapaka), Clinton Kisiavuki (Nakumatt), Patilah Omotto (Kariobangi Sharks), Robinson Kamura (AFC Leopards), Jackson Maharia (Tusker), Peter Odhiambo (Gor Mahia), Martin Kizza (Tusker), Samuel Onyango (Ulinzi Stars), Simon Mbugua (Posta Rangers), Musa Mohammed (Gor Mahia), Ernest Wendo (Gor Mahia), Humphrey Mieno (Tusker)