The 2017 SportPesa Premier League will begin on the weekend of February 11-12.

The league will feature the 14 teams that finished in the 14 leading position on the table last season, namely AFC Leopards, Bandari, Chemelil Sugar, Gor Mahia, Kakamega Homeboyz, Mathare United, Muhoroni Youth, Posta Rangers, Sofapaka, Sony Sugar, Thika United, Tusker, Ulinzi Stars and Western Stima, and the two promoted National Super League teams Nzoia United and Kariobangi Sharks.

These fixtures will be reviewed and amended if and when the league expands to 18-teams.

Sofapaka have moved their home venue from Kenyatta Stadium in Machakos to Nyayo Stadium in Nairobi, while Tusker have switched their home matches from Machakos to Kinoru.

Bandari against Kariobangi Sharks in Mombasa, Chemelil Sugar versus Sony Sugar in Chemelil and Kakamega Homeboyz home to Gor Mahia in Mumias will get the league going on February 11.

Champions Tusker will open their title defense against Posta Rangers on February 15 in Kinoru.

SportPesa Premier League round one fixtures:

February 11 – Bandari v Kariobangi Sharks (Mbaraki Sports Club, 3pm), Chemelil Sugar v SoNy Sugar (Chemelil Stadium, 3pm), Kakamega Homeboyz v Gor Mahia (Mumias Sugar Sports Complex, 3pm)

February 12 – Mathare United v Thika United (Kasarani, 2pm), AFC Leopards v Nzoia United (Kasarani, 4.15pm), Western Stima v Muhoroni Youth (Moi Stadium, 3pm)

February 15 – Sofapaka v Ulinzi Stars (Nyayo Stadium, 3pm), Tusker v Posta Rangers (Kinoru, 3pm)