Home page2019-05-03T22:59:26+03:00

Latest News

1805, 2019

KCB and Sony win in Saturday SPL action

Tags: , |

KCB FC and Sony Sugar FC were the only winners in SportPesa Premier League matches played on Saturday 18th May.  Kariobangi Sharks 2-3 KCB FC  KCB's resurgence continued with a 3-2 win over Kariobangi Sharks in a match played at the Moi International Sports Center in Kasarani. Ezekiel Odera opened the scoring in the 10th minute from the spot and they held on to the lead until the 53rd minute [...]

Click here for more news

Muhoroni lose petition to be reinstated in the league

Kisumu High Court judge David Majanja on Monday 22nd January dismissed Muhoroni Youth’s application to be reinstated into the Kenyan Premier League (KPL) in the upcoming season.

The club had sued Kenyan Premier League Ltd and the Football Kenya Federation (FKF) arguing there initial relegation from the top-tier due to failure to comply with club licencing requirements affected their performance hence their eventual relegation from the league after finishing bottom of the log with 24 points having played 34 matches.

Judge David Majanja however in his ruling said the club did not prove adequately that their initial relegation affected their performance and that indeed they are rightfully supposed to play in the KPL 2018 season. He also ruled that it would be unfair to grant the injunction since the 2018 KPL and NSL fixtures are out and teams have been preparing to play in the respective league.

Click here to get the full ruling

Tuesday, January 23rd, 2018|Categories: Press|Tags: , , , |

The Kenyan Premier League (KPL) is fully owned and managed by the eighteen Premier League clubs. The KPL is affiliated to the Football Kenya Federation (FKF), which is also a KPL shareholder and voting member of the KPL Board of Directors.

Read More