Mathare United were the only winners in SportPesa Premier League matches on Saturday 25th May across different venues. It was a day that Gor Mahia was also officially coronated for winning the 2018/19 title. 

Posta Rangers 1-1 Gor Mahia 

Bernard Ondiek gave Gor Mahia the lead in the 37th minute, tapping in Samuel Onyango’s delightful freekick after a goalmouth melee. Peter Nganga equalized for the Mail Men just before the break, heading in Simon Mbugua’s cross.

Chemelil Sugar FC 0-1 Mathare United

Chris Ochieng scored the all-important goal as the Slum Boys beat Chemelil Sugar FC by a solitary goal at the Chemelil Sports Complex in Awasi.

Sony Sugar FC 0-0 Nzoia Sugar FC

Sony Sugar FC and Nzoia Sugar played to a barren draw in another match played at the Green Stadium in Awendo.